• Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark K

    April 11, 2021

    Terrific coaching of options for the mortgage and very patient while you ponder those options. Wasn’t fazed by flip flopping on choices

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ryan M

    April 10, 2021

    Matt was always available for questions and anything I needed. He would get back to emails, texts, or calls in a very timely manner. He was extremely professional and easy to work with during this stressful process of buying a house.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    James F

    April 5, 2021

    Great information and help whenever I called.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven K

    April 4, 2021

    Matt and crew were so easy to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Paul P

    April 3, 2021

    Very responsive to phone calls and questions. Very speedy and efficient in getting the loan package completed several days before the closing. I would highly recommend Matt Black and his Team.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John M

    March 30, 2021

    Quick, efficient and professional service. Matt kept us informed every step of the way until closing.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Renee M

    March 27, 2021

    It was a seamless process and we were kept informed throughout.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jody T

    March 26, 2021

    Matt took the time to help a fairly new widow go thru the process of correctly changing the mortgage into my name & reducing my mortgage rate. Due to my husband not having a will - Matt helped direct me through every step of the refinance - which ultimately added to the timeframe of completing my mortgage process. I am beyond thankful for Matt & to his entire team for walking me thru this.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ralph H

    March 25, 2021

    Matt was very easy to work with. His upbeat personality and knowledge made for an easy transaction.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Erin L

    March 23, 2021

    Matt and his team are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark H

    March 22, 2021

    Matt was very helpful and made home buying very easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Angela L

    March 20, 2021

    He made the process of refinancing so easy and painless.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Megan P

    March 16, 2021

    Matt was a great help and made the entire process a smooth one. I would definitely recommend him!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jessi R

    March 5, 2021

    Great

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Barton P

    March 2, 2021

    Matt Black did a great job throughout the process. It was very easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Miroslav A

    February 28, 2021

    Matt was awesome made my home buying experience a breeze

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Richard L

    February 20, 2021

    Everything went very easy. Matt answered any questions we had and made the process very pleasant. Plan to use him again when needed!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeff S

    February 18, 2021

    Matt and his team followed up all the way through They were outstanding

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sylvia F

    February 17, 2021

    Matt and Holly are great. Easy to work with making it a great experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Benjamin B

    February 16, 2021

    quick, responsive.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Maleia B

    February 13, 2021

    Quick response time. Matt always called ahead to let me know what he needed from us and to see if we had questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Susan H

    February 13, 2021

    Very supportive and was quick to answer questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Justin R

    February 12, 2021

    Matt was great! He made the home buying process simple! Highly recommend Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    George G

    February 5, 2021

    grat communication entire process flowed smoothly with no issues

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven G

    February 2, 2021

    Working with Matt is always fast, friendly and easy!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tiffany H

    February 2, 2021

    He worked quickly and provided timely communication along the way.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Gerald Z

    January 26, 2021

    .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael V

    January 25, 2021

    Matt was in constant contact with my wife and I throughout the process and was very attentive whenever we had any questions regarding the loan process.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Katelyn C

    January 8, 2021

    Easy to work with! Very prompt with returning phone calls. Mr. Black made sure everything was taken care of for us for our closing. 5 stars!!!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sherry S

    January 7, 2021

    The entire process was smooth and no unexpected issues or problems

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kinsley N

    January 6, 2021

    Very professional and attentive.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chevy C

    January 3, 2021

    We have used Mr. Matt Black and Fairway on our last three houses and would again and again. He and his staff were top notch and made our experience very pleasant and professional . We were highly satisfied and I would recommend him to all my family and friends. Thank you Chevy Chandler

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Wayne C

    January 3, 2021

    Matt and company were always upfront, informative, and punctual.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Judy C

    January 1, 2021

    Matt is professional keeps in touch and informed

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Louis C

    December 29, 2020

    Matt was extremely helpful to us in every way he went above and beyond what anyone would do for us!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Scott S

    December 28, 2020

    Great communication. Just an easy overall process.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    December 28, 2020

    Great communication, clear roadmap for the process, and completed in less than 30 days!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ashley S

    December 28, 2020

    Matt made closing easy. The online process is convenient and he and his staff were very timely.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sarah S

    December 27, 2020

    Courteous, friendly service and the refinance was accomplished in a professional and speedy manner.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Deretha B

    December 18, 2020

    Great rates, fast and efficient service, great communicators.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ralph B

    December 17, 2020

    Matt is fast, and no BS. He just gets it done and good at communicating back on things.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Amy S

    December 12, 2020

    Easy experience overall

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael B

    December 11, 2020

    Matt and Holly were great, very responsive to any questions during the process.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Victoria F

    December 7, 2020

    Matt explained everything and walked me through every step. He was extremely responsive and very helpful from beginning to end.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christopher C

    December 4, 2020

    communication and friendly helpful people

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dodie C

    December 2, 2020

    Everyone was very helpful. Matt was very helpful and kind. We will refer anyone we know or come in contact with to him.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Deborah K

    November 14, 2020

    Matt kept us informed every step of our refi. He helped with the financing of our home 3 years ago and when we were ready to refi to take advantage of the low rates, Matt was our first choice to help us again.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Teresa C

    November 4, 2020

    Thank you Matt for your assistance throughout the loan process. I will certainly recommend your services to anyone I know who needs a mortgage." "You make everything so easy, We will always come and see you for our mortgage needs." "It was an absolute pleasure to work with you again!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Thomas H

    October 24, 2020

    He is nice and courteous and he kept us informed on our loan progress

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Joel B

    October 19, 2020

    Thanks

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Heather B

    October 18, 2020

    Matt made the process very easy.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Larry R

    October 15, 2020

    Matt's attention to detail and planning allowed us to meet our closing timeline with ease. His use of technology helped make sure that we could see progress, what info we had provided, and what we still needed to provide as part of the process. I've bought several houses in my lifetime and have never had the easy closing process like Matt was able to deliver.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Carrie A

    October 15, 2020

    Matt was very communicative and always available. (No matter how repetitive or novice the question)

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Trisha R

    October 11, 2020

    Very timely communication. Always available to answer questions. Patient with us during the whole process.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Torey B

    October 6, 2020

    Matt Black is very patient and excellent customer service. Very down to earth, which we loved about the whole experience. If we ever refinance or ha e a referral, they will be to Matt! Thank you again for helping us buy our first home!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Thomas S

    October 3, 2020

    Excellent service

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Annette W

    October 2, 2020

    Caring , trusts worthy and customer focused

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Robert C

    October 1, 2020

    Great communication with emails, texting, and calls. Since this is our first home we were new to many of the terms. Matt explained everything to us and we didn't feel dumb. Matt is great.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Beverly T

    September 29, 2020

    Quick response times, knowledgeable staff and efficient, reliable customer service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Carlos M

    September 16, 2020

    everything was taken care of by your team, fast and throughout

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alexander C

    September 16, 2020

    It was fast and the mortgage team was communicative on every step.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Melanie H

    September 16, 2020

    Matt was very timely and thorough with everything he sent us. If he missed my call, he called right back and made sure to answer any questions I had. He made the transaction worry free and was great to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    David M

    September 15, 2020

    Great service, easy to work with

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sandra D

    September 4, 2020

    Efficiency, informative, responsive, customer friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Holly F

    September 3, 2020

    As first time home buyers we were anxious about the process and didnt know what to expect. Matt simplified everything and made it easy for us through the entire process. He was very responsive, easy to get a hold of, pleasant to talk to, he answered all our questions, and he gave us the best advise. Matt you were amazing, and thank you for making our family's dream come true!! I would recommend you to anyone! 5 stars!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Rachael M

    September 2, 2020

    Helpful advice, easy and painless process!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John D

    September 1, 2020

    Matt your help and guidance made our home purchase terrific. That's two closing with you, it was a 10+ each time. Thanks John and Sandy DeMuth

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark D

    September 1, 2020

    Matt was easy to work with and explained things to me when I had questions!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Elijah M

    August 28, 2020

    We could never get our schedules to match up. The only times that we were really able to talk was a small gap after I would get off work but before he left the office or I would have to leave work early to meet up with Matt's hours. There were a few times that he did make the effort to reach out to me even after he had left his office and for that I was thankful. But I feel that we should have communicated more to straighten out any of the bumps during this process.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    David V

    August 26, 2020

    Excellent level of professional but friendly communication

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Anthony L

    August 23, 2020

    Absolutely the fastest mortgage loan I have Ever Gotten !! Contract on house on the 3rd of August closed on the 19th. With an outstanding interest rate to boot. Matt definitely has his stuff together. Thanks again, Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dorothy M

    August 23, 2020

    Matt is a true professional who did a great job guiding us through the loan process from beginning to end. Always courteous and respectful, he responded to all questions in a timely manner. He and his team provided us with pertinent information and step by step instructions as needed as well as giving us a lot of information we didn't know we needed! We are so grateful to Matt for making the loan process such a good experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Redetu W

    August 15, 2020

    Thank you for all your help. we appreciate the way you all helping us to finalize our New home purchase.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jill H

    August 11, 2020

    The extras he did for me to reach one of my credit scores.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jorge A

    July 26, 2020

    Matt was great the first time and very professional. this second time around he did not disappoint. The whole experience was great and he's always very helpful. Yes, I will highly recommend Matt and his team. Jorge A.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Nicholas G

    July 21, 2020

    Matt is there for you! He made the process so simple and answered any and all questions. He went above and beyond. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Courtney G

    July 19, 2020

    Very professional, he made the entire process smooth and seamless. We could not have asked for a better lender. Matt was very easy to get in touch with, and was in constant communication with us throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Toni H

    July 16, 2020

    Mr. Black’s awesome customer service along with his knowledge made my home buying experience stress free! He was always there to answer any question that I had. If I left him a message he was prompt in calling me back. He never made me feel like I was pestering him. He made sure to explain everything in a manner that I could understand and if I had questions he answered them without making me feel like I should have known the answer! I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Fred W

    July 14, 2020

    Easy to deal with. I work a lot so it took a lot of stress away

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Joshua N

    July 10, 2020

    Absolute pleasure to work with! Walked us through every little step of the process and went above and beyond. I will never use any other lender!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tracey N

    July 10, 2020

    The entire process with buying our house was smooth and easy due to Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Roger R

    July 7, 2020

    He was there when I needed him Made process simple and easy Roger Rabe

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Stephen M

    July 6, 2020

    Smooth from beginning to end!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Judith W

    July 4, 2020

    Both you Matt and Holly were so helpful to us that it made it easy for us! Thank you so much,

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jim J

    June 24, 2020

    Answered all calls and questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    MICHAEL S

    June 19, 2020

    Matt is very professional and thorough. We have used him for our personal loans for years and he is the preferred lender for our home building business. We have NEVER missed a closing with Matt Black. I can’t say that for the buyers who chose another lender. Matt and his staff are amazing at what they do.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Marie J

    June 17, 2020

    Matt and Gale were great to work with. If I had a question they would get back to me right away. Everything went smoothly from the start to the finish. Completely happy

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tonya D

    June 16, 2020

    This is our second time in 10 years using Matt. My family has used him several times as well over the years. He is always very professional and explains all the options in easy to understand language. We would highly recommend him and his services to anyone.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    James L

    June 13, 2020

    Matt was pleasant to work with. He communicated well throughout the process and explained everything I needed to know. Best home buying experience I have had so far!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bryan B

    June 10, 2020

    Matt was very helpful at providing information to make the experience for us first time home buyers a smooth one, as was as providing great tips for us being home owners.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Elizabeth S

    June 9, 2020

    Matt was easy to work with and addressed all my questions and concerns.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christopher F

    June 3, 2020

    Matt is a pleasure to work with. His team went over and above to make my experience excellent!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ashley S

    June 2, 2020

    Thanks for everything you do !

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Joseph P

    June 2, 2020

    Everything that needed to be done was done quickly. He communicated and followed up with me.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Matthew H

    June 2, 2020

    Matt was awesome to work with. I would recommend him to anybody looking for a lender.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tiffany H

    June 2, 2020

    Thanks for everything!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Colt P

    May 30, 2020

    Matt made this very easy and was a pleasure to do business with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    James L

    May 29, 2020

    Matt & team at Fairway Independent Mortgage moved my mortgage application through system quick , was able to get me a very low rate on a fixed conventional refi which is going to save me a lot of money each month now , communication was excellent , no glitches or hipe , feel comfortable with these people to get the job done correct and fast .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jessica H

    May 27, 2020

    Matt was very thorough throughout the entire approval/purchase process and was very easy to work with. His professionalism was greatly appreciated.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Erin P

    May 27, 2020

    Matt and his team are awesome! They stayed on it with all the paperwork and made sure I had everything I needed! Would recommend them to anyone!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    David B

    May 19, 2020

    Professional! Did such a great job of being speedy, thorough, and personal. I won't ever go to anyone else when looking for a lender!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Eduardo E

    May 16, 2020

    Great first home experience buy, very smooth!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    MIles B

    May 15, 2020

    very professional, responded in a timely manner, Matt and Gail always kept us up to speed what was going on

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Maria B

    May 15, 2020

    Matt Black is professional, assessable and friendly. He made our whole experience stress free. In a time when customer service is less than stellar, Matt is the exception to that. Great customer service all around.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Catherine M

    May 15, 2020

    The process was so smooth and we were able to Close early on our new home. Matt and team are terrific to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sean S

    May 7, 2020

    Great job.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark M

    May 2, 2020

    The loan process went very smoothly. Communication by e-mail and by phone was great. When we a had problem with the appraisal Matt called us right away and explained our options and helped us to quickly reach a decision. I was very pleased with the service we received from Matt and other members of his team. Our finance and loan experience with Matt's office was first rate from first contact through closing.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin B

    May 2, 2020

    Did welp giving us options and almost anytime we needed information we got it quickly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Glenda V

    April 25, 2020

    The whole process was fantastic with Matt and his whole team. We do not have one single complaint and were blown away how efficient they were in having us prepared the whole time informing us what we needed to do, what to expect etc

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Matthew R

    April 22, 2020

    If you want someone who is honest and conducts themself in a professional manner, this is your guy! Matt, could not have been nicer and helped save me a (first time home buyer) a lot of money. He walked me through every step of the process and got our loan pushed through quickly. In the current environment that speaks volumes of a persons work ethic. I would encourage everyone to use his service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Danielle B

    April 13, 2020

    Matt was very helpful and made buying my first home such an easy process. The hardest part was finding a home I loved! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Richard C

    April 6, 2020

    Matt was extremely thorough, professional and always available to answer any questions or address any concerns I had. He made the loan process a pleasant experience during a stressful time. My realtor is now going to refer future clients to him! Matt is absolutely amazing at his job!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    George H

    April 5, 2020

    Matt was veg helpful, informative, and efficient. He got things done faster than expected and closing was a breeze!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Courtney O

    March 27, 2020

    A lot of people told me to be prepared to pay more at closing that what I was told. Matt has everything done perfectly and all changes I know about several days before closing. Our closing went very smoothly and no checkbooks were needed!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John O

    March 19, 2020

    Matt, because of his knowledge made it possible to get a mortgage that I did not believe I was eligible for. Additionally, he got us our mortgage extremely fast. Thanks

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Allison M

    March 18, 2020

    As we all know, house buying can sometimes be stressful. However, with Matt and his team, we didn't feel that way this time. When we first contacted Matt (at the suggestion of our realtor) he was very informative and answered all our questions. After we made an offer on the home Matt and his team kept in constant contact with us either via phone or e-mail and we always knew the status of our loan process, which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely recommend Matt and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Robert M

    March 17, 2020

    Matt was Great to work with😀

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Rosiris V

    March 12, 2020

    All the process was fast and easy....Matt was able to answer my all questions in record time :) I am glad had worked with him

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tracy A

    March 6, 2020

    Matt gathered all needed information in one sweep. There were no continual requests for info like I've had in the past. He pushed the Seller when needed in order to get my application processed. I really appreciated the calls and emails keeping me up to date on what the 'next steps' were and the general time frames provided. Matt was so confident that my loan would be processed on this new construction home regardless of what was happening behind the scenes. Stress free for me! Thanks!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Marisa S

    March 5, 2020

    He communicated in such a timely fashion it put me at ease.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    William B

    March 5, 2020

    had quick close

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Meredith W

    February 24, 2020

    They staff is very easy to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven G

    February 21, 2020

    I have used Matt Black several times now. He provides excellent customer service. He is awesome to work with. He goes beyond providing great service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christopher P

    February 21, 2020

    Great experience as always!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Marie J

    February 13, 2020

    Great communication, professional, always willing to help.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Donna M

    February 10, 2020

    Working with Fairway was a good experience and would recommend.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jordan W

    February 10, 2020

    From pre-approval to closing, Matt and Gale made the entire process as painless as possible. They kept me informed and helped to fix each little hiccup along the way. I’d recommend them to anyone.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Gene O

    February 7, 2020

    Very professional, Knowledgeable, and helpful.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Eric S

    January 20, 2020

    Very helpful in the process of purchasing our home.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    James E

    January 12, 2020

    Matt's patience throughout the entire construction process was amazing. Along with his constant communication and willingness to ensure the loan process and the product was the perfect fit for us.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ronald B

    January 10, 2020

    Matt was awesome, he kept me informed the entire process and got me a great rate. I highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Rachel E

    January 10, 2020

    Matt made the process incredibly easy and was there anytime we had a question.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sylvia F

    December 5, 2019

    Matt was great and Holly was exceptional she walked me through everything. Holly returned all my calls and e-mail promptly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Megan W

    November 25, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Juan L

    November 5, 2019

    Matt exposed clearly all the requirements and procedures in order to have a smooth closing. The treatment was respectful and sensible to the fact that buying my home has been perhaps the most important transaction of my life. Furthermore, he timely presented alternatives when they were needed. Excellent service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey H

    October 20, 2019

    Very easy to deal with and very informative during the loan process!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bryan S

    October 15, 2019

    Working with Matt on my loan was easy and stress free. Matt was always available to answer any question I had. Would even take my calls not knowing he was on vacation. Matt was also able to help me with getting a better rate on homeowners insurance through another company than the company I was using. If you are looking for someone who will help you with your loan I would highly recommend Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Susan P

    October 14, 2019

    Matt and Holly were very clear about the documentation needed and requested the information in plenty of time so that everything was ready on the day of closing. Both Matt and Holly were very pleasant to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Devan D

    October 2, 2019

    This was my first home purchase. My wife and I were very intimidated when we set out to buy our first house. Matt put us at ease immediately. He answered all questions very quickly and answered some we didn't even know we had. His encouraging and helpful attitude was a huge help.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark S

    October 1, 2019

    Matt is helpful and very responsive. He will answer any questions you have throughout the process very promptly and thoroughly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin M

    September 30, 2019

    This is the second home that Matt has helped me with financing on. He is always quick to return phone calls and is very knowledgeable when it comes to finding solutions to financing road blocks!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brandy P

    September 22, 2019

    Very honest and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and there were no surprises. I felt very comfortable and felt like he was going above and beyond to help me! Thank you!!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bianca F

    September 13, 2019

    Matt and his team were helpful and attentive throughout the buying process. I would highly recommend him and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dennis T

    September 12, 2019

    From beginning to end, perfect service, perfect communication, made my home purchase a piece of cake!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Karen F

    September 2, 2019

    Matt Black and Gale Heimlich were very supportive and helpful. They made the process very smooth. Only thing is I wish I had met them! Karen Farrelly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Angela L

    August 30, 2019

    The whole process was so easy and streamlined. Matt communicated with me throughout the process. I really didn't think getting a mortgage could be pleasant. I would absolutely refer him to others and plan to!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brian L

    August 30, 2019

    Matt was in constant communication with us, but not overwhelmingly. All of his communication had a purpose. I appreciated that.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Cameron R

    August 18, 2019

    Matt always stayed in contact no matter what. If we had a question he didn't have a problem helping me with anything.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark J

    August 9, 2019

    From the first conversation with Matt, I believed he was working for our best interest. The process was simple, quick and impeccable. Stellar job, Matt!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Daniel B

    August 8, 2019

    QUICK RESPONE TO QUESTIONS. HE HAD ALL ANSWERS THAT I NEEDED AND IF NOT HE WOULD HAVE THEM VERY QUICK. VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Matthew H

    August 5, 2019

    Matt was easy to work with. Anytime we had a question he was always there to help!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Megan H

    July 22, 2019

    Being a first time home owner, I was usually unsure about all the details. Matt made everything a breeze. He was always very helpful and courteous during the whole process. It was a pleasure working with Matt and his team.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kimberly K

    July 13, 2019

    Matt answered answered all my questions and helped me understand anything I was unsure of.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dwayne K

    June 26, 2019

    The personal contact

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Justin S

    June 23, 2019

    Communication. Knowledge. Quick to respond to questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sarah P

    June 12, 2019

    Matt and Gale worked very hard to get my loan closed. I appreciate how communicative they were throughout the process. They were always available to answer my questions and incredibly responsive. As a first time home buyer, they made a potentially very stressful process seem like a walk in the park. They were amazing and I can't tell them thank you enough!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Savannah H

    June 7, 2019

    How helpful Matt was with the whole process. Any questions I had he explained very well to my understanding. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. I am beyond thankful for all of his help

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chad K

    June 5, 2019

    Matt provided excellent communication throughout the entire process. He was always quick and accommodating.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    May 29, 2019

    Great communication, walked us through the process carefully and clearly, made us feel confident in this large purchase

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ashley S

    May 28, 2019

    Matt was great and generally very responsive. He helped to guide us through the process efficiently and with ease. Our closing was a breeze due to his office.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Margaret C

    May 25, 2019

    Matt and his team were on top of the entire process. He provided great advice too.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Micah M

    May 23, 2019

    Matt was very helpful and understanding of our loan needs. He was prompt to answer any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christine D

    May 23, 2019

    Matt was very responsive and knowledgable. We where able to close earlier than expected. We will recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    William C

    May 22, 2019

    Matt really walked me through the process and was a great help. Very enjoyable process

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chevy C

    May 21, 2019

    Matt Black was the most professional person that I have had the pleasure of working with on both occasions . Very friendly and completely made our experience the best ! Always prompt to answer any and all questions and very prompt to respond within minutes . Thanks Matt for both transactions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ginger S

    May 8, 2019

    Matt did everything possible to make this happen for us. He made suggestions on what we needed to do to get things in order, where another loan officer, with another company, wouldn't even try to help. We did what needed to be done, and were able to purchase the house. Matt stayed in touch and let us know where we stood each step of the way. He made this experience

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alexander B

    May 7, 2019

    Very kind and very knowledgeable and understanding and very determined which made my experience amazing! .. just all-around good people. Thank you for everything love my house guys.. In five years let’s do it again! 😀

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey I

    May 3, 2019

    Friendliness and good experience from beginning to end.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven G

    April 29, 2019

    I have worked with Matt on several occasions. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and does what he says he will. Working with Matt is a true pleasure.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Lisa S

    April 29, 2019

    Very on top everything, every step of the way!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John S

    April 23, 2019

    Always kept me updated and responded fairly quickly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven M

    April 17, 2019

    Matt and his team always deliver. They are efficient and close on time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Andrew M

    April 1, 2019

    Matt Black was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable at every stage of the process. As a first-time home buyer, Matt answered every question we had in a timely manner and was always available when we needed him. He even kept us apprised of what stage of the process our home loan was in using language that anyone could complete understand. We would highly recommend Matt Black and Fairway Independent Mortgage to anyone due to our experience being nothing but a pleasure.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Yvonne H

    March 18, 2019

    I didn't think that I would be able to secure the terms of a loan that I wanted, but Matt was able to offer a loan with terms and payments in the range I was seeking. He was very professional and explained everything to me. The process went very smoothly from start to finish. I will definitely recommend Matt and Fairway to anyone I know seeking a mortgage loan.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tony T

    March 5, 2019

    Easier and quicker than I ever imagined.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John R

    February 21, 2019

    Matt Black made it great, honestly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    February 10, 2019

    Matt Black is the bomb!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Glen B

    February 2, 2019

    Matt black was a reference off of a friend that used him. I don’t have any complaints Matt did absolutely everything necessary I did very little and am very satisfied. Definitely recommend to everyone looking to buy.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Roberta S

    January 29, 2019

    We were clear on all aspects of the process, every step of the way! Excellent guidance and professionalism!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Lauren C

    January 8, 2019

    Matt was incredibly responsive and helpful. He didn't hesitate to reach out and was available whenever I needed him, even after hours when I was in the final stages of selecting a mortgage lender. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a non-standard rate lock for our very long closing period and stuck to his quoted numbers. I'd certainly recommend him to friends and family in the future.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Anthony C

    January 8, 2019

    Great experience!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Melissa B

    December 30, 2018

    Matt and Ms. Gale were great. We wlwere first time home buyers and had no idea what we were getting into. I never once felt overwhelmed or like I was uninformed. The whole process was super easy. So thankful we were directed to them!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jarrod D

    December 25, 2018

    Worked well with my schedule being on night shift. Answered every question I had promptly. Great for first time buyers.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alan D

    December 20, 2018

    Fast friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tiffany A

    December 10, 2018

    This was our first time buying a house and as you can expect my husband and I were nervous and did not know what to expect or what to do. From day one Matt had us covered. He answered any questions we had and communicated everything with us during the whole process. We would recommend Matt to our family and friends.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Helen P

    November 30, 2018

    It was about we expected that it

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    SHELLEA H

    November 20, 2018

    Very simple process, Great at getting back to us with any questions we had

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    CHRISTOPHER H

    November 18, 2018

    Matt was fantastic.Super friendly and always called back quick with a answer.I would highly recommend Matt to family and friends

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jonathan J

    November 15, 2018

    Matt was great to work with and was always available to answer any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark S

    October 30, 2018

    Matt and his associates made the entire mortgage process easy and stress free! Great people to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Teri R

    October 19, 2018

    Matt is super friendly and communicates very well, so much that he answered all questions, helped out with my concerns, he was upfront and honest, made me feel that my house buying decision was well worth it. Thanks Matt for being you and doing a amazing job!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Charles C

    October 10, 2018

    Matt was patient and professional , and answered all of my questions in a timely manner . He's the best Mortgage person that I've dealt with .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brian W

    September 25, 2018

    Matt was attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. The entire experience, from pre-qualification to closing was easy, efficient and wonderful. Matt never hesitated to take the time to fully explain any questions I had and make sure that I was ok and understood things as we went along! Thank you so much!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin G

    September 23, 2018

    Matt stayed close on contact during the process and we got everything closed and worked out with his perserverance. His processor Gail was the balm too!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Taylor H

    September 22, 2018

    Matt and his team were vet efficient in getting me the best rate and we’re in constant contact with me by phone and email throughout the process, which only to a couple of weeks. Wow!! Matt and his team made this the easiest mortgage and closing ever. They are awesome!!! Thank you so much!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin K

    September 19, 2018

    It was a pleasure doing business with Matt. The experience was smooth and quick. Matt is a true professional that cares about his clients. You won’t regret doing business with Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Amanda M

    September 19, 2018

    Matt was always available to explain any details that we wanted clarification on with absolute professionalism.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey C

    September 19, 2018

    Matt was upfront and honest and knew the market well. All communication was quick and clear and I had very little concerns through the entire process. No matter the question, Matt was able to quickly answer them for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Shannon O

    September 17, 2018

    He made everything super simple and quick!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John B

    September 14, 2018

    Excellent to the end!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Heather B

    September 14, 2018

    Matt was very informative and always willing to help.