• Reviews for Matt Black

    Colt P

    May 30, 2020

    Matt made this very easy and was a pleasure to do business with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    James L

    May 29, 2020

    Matt & team at Fairway Independent Mortgage moved my mortgage application through system quick , was able to get me a very low rate on a fixed conventional refi which is going to save me a lot of money each month now , communication was excellent , no glitches or hipe , feel comfortable with these people to get the job done correct and fast .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jessica H

    May 27, 2020

    Matt was very thorough throughout the entire approval/purchase process and was very easy to work with. His professionalism was greatly appreciated.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Erin P

    May 27, 2020

    Matt and his team are awesome! They stayed on it with all the paperwork and made sure I had everything I needed! Would recommend them to anyone!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    David B

    May 19, 2020

    Professional! Did such a great job of being speedy, thorough, and personal. I won't ever go to anyone else when looking for a lender!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Eduardo E

    May 16, 2020

    Great first home experience buy, very smooth!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    MIles B

    May 15, 2020

    very professional, responded in a timely manner, Matt and Gail always kept us up to speed what was going on

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Maria B

    May 15, 2020

    Matt Black is professional, assessable and friendly. He made our whole experience stress free. In a time when customer service is less than stellar, Matt is the exception to that. Great customer service all around.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Catherine M

    May 15, 2020

    The process was so smooth and we were able to Close early on our new home. Matt and team are terrific to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sean S

    May 7, 2020

    Great job.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark M

    May 2, 2020

    The loan process went very smoothly. Communication by e-mail and by phone was great. When we a had problem with the appraisal Matt called us right away and explained our options and helped us to quickly reach a decision. I was very pleased with the service we received from Matt and other members of his team. Our finance and loan experience with Matt's office was first rate from first contact through closing.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin B

    May 2, 2020

    Did welp giving us options and almost anytime we needed information we got it quickly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Glenda V

    April 25, 2020

    The whole process was fantastic with Matt and his whole team. We do not have one single complaint and were blown away how efficient they were in having us prepared the whole time informing us what we needed to do, what to expect etc

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Matthew R

    April 22, 2020

    If you want someone who is honest and conducts themself in a professional manner, this is your guy! Matt, could not have been nicer and helped save me a (first time home buyer) a lot of money. He walked me through every step of the process and got our loan pushed through quickly. In the current environment that speaks volumes of a persons work ethic. I would encourage everyone to use his service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Danielle B

    April 13, 2020

    Matt was very helpful and made buying my first home such an easy process. The hardest part was finding a home I loved! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Richard C

    April 6, 2020

    Matt was extremely thorough, professional and always available to answer any questions or address any concerns I had. He made the loan process a pleasant experience during a stressful time. My realtor is now going to refer future clients to him! Matt is absolutely amazing at his job!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    George H

    April 5, 2020

    Matt was veg helpful, informative, and efficient. He got things done faster than expected and closing was a breeze!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Courtney O

    March 27, 2020

    A lot of people told me to be prepared to pay more at closing that what I was told. Matt has everything done perfectly and all changes I know about several days before closing. Our closing went very smoothly and no checkbooks were needed!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John O

    March 19, 2020

    Matt, because of his knowledge made it possible to get a mortgage that I did not believe I was eligible for. Additionally, he got us our mortgage extremely fast. Thanks

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Allison M

    March 18, 2020

    As we all know, house buying can sometimes be stressful. However, with Matt and his team, we didn't feel that way this time. When we first contacted Matt (at the suggestion of our realtor) he was very informative and answered all our questions. After we made an offer on the home Matt and his team kept in constant contact with us either via phone or e-mail and we always knew the status of our loan process, which was greatly appreciated. We would definitely recommend Matt and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Robert M

    March 17, 2020

    Matt was Great to work with😀

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Rosiris V

    March 12, 2020

    All the process was fast and easy....Matt was able to answer my all questions in record time :) I am glad had worked with him

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tracy A

    March 6, 2020

    Matt gathered all needed information in one sweep. There were no continual requests for info like I've had in the past. He pushed the Seller when needed in order to get my application processed. I really appreciated the calls and emails keeping me up to date on what the 'next steps' were and the general time frames provided. Matt was so confident that my loan would be processed on this new construction home regardless of what was happening behind the scenes. Stress free for me! Thanks!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Marisa S

    March 5, 2020

    He communicated in such a timely fashion it put me at ease.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    William B

    March 5, 2020

    had quick close

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Meredith W

    February 24, 2020

    They staff is very easy to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven G

    February 21, 2020

    I have used Matt Black several times now. He provides excellent customer service. He is awesome to work with. He goes beyond providing great service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christopher P

    February 21, 2020

    Great experience as always!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Marie J

    February 13, 2020

    Great communication, professional, always willing to help.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Donna M

    February 10, 2020

    Working with Fairway was a good experience and would recommend.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jordan W

    February 10, 2020

    From pre-approval to closing, Matt and Gale made the entire process as painless as possible. They kept me informed and helped to fix each little hiccup along the way. I’d recommend them to anyone.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Gene O

    February 7, 2020

    Very professional, Knowledgeable, and helpful.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Eric S

    January 20, 2020

    Very helpful in the process of purchasing our home.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    James E

    January 12, 2020

    Matt's patience throughout the entire construction process was amazing. Along with his constant communication and willingness to ensure the loan process and the product was the perfect fit for us.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ronald B

    January 10, 2020

    Matt was awesome, he kept me informed the entire process and got me a great rate. I highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Rachel E

    January 10, 2020

    Matt made the process incredibly easy and was there anytime we had a question.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sylvia F

    December 5, 2019

    Matt was great and Holly was exceptional she walked me through everything. Holly returned all my calls and e-mail promptly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Megan W

    November 25, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Juan L

    November 5, 2019

    Matt exposed clearly all the requirements and procedures in order to have a smooth closing. The treatment was respectful and sensible to the fact that buying my home has been perhaps the most important transaction of my life. Furthermore, he timely presented alternatives when they were needed. Excellent service.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey H

    October 20, 2019

    Very easy to deal with and very informative during the loan process!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bryan S

    October 15, 2019

    Working with Matt on my loan was easy and stress free. Matt was always available to answer any question I had. Would even take my calls not knowing he was on vacation. Matt was also able to help me with getting a better rate on homeowners insurance through another company than the company I was using. If you are looking for someone who will help you with your loan I would highly recommend Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Susan P

    October 14, 2019

    Matt and Holly were very clear about the documentation needed and requested the information in plenty of time so that everything was ready on the day of closing. Both Matt and Holly were very pleasant to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Devan D

    October 2, 2019

    This was my first home purchase. My wife and I were very intimidated when we set out to buy our first house. Matt put us at ease immediately. He answered all questions very quickly and answered some we didn't even know we had. His encouraging and helpful attitude was a huge help.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark S

    October 1, 2019

    Matt is helpful and very responsive. He will answer any questions you have throughout the process very promptly and thoroughly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin M

    September 30, 2019

    This is the second home that Matt has helped me with financing on. He is always quick to return phone calls and is very knowledgeable when it comes to finding solutions to financing road blocks!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brandy P

    September 22, 2019

    Very honest and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and there were no surprises. I felt very comfortable and felt like he was going above and beyond to help me! Thank you!!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bianca F

    September 13, 2019

    Matt and his team were helpful and attentive throughout the buying process. I would highly recommend him and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dennis T

    September 12, 2019

    From beginning to end, perfect service, perfect communication, made my home purchase a piece of cake!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Karen F

    September 2, 2019

    Matt Black and Gale Heimlich were very supportive and helpful. They made the process very smooth. Only thing is I wish I had met them! Karen Farrelly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Angela L

    August 30, 2019

    The whole process was so easy and streamlined. Matt communicated with me throughout the process. I really didn't think getting a mortgage could be pleasant. I would absolutely refer him to others and plan to!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brian L

    August 30, 2019

    Matt was in constant communication with us, but not overwhelmingly. All of his communication had a purpose. I appreciated that.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Cameron R

    August 18, 2019

    Matt always stayed in contact no matter what. If we had a question he didn't have a problem helping me with anything.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark J

    August 9, 2019

    From the first conversation with Matt, I believed he was working for our best interest. The process was simple, quick and impeccable. Stellar job, Matt!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Daniel B

    August 8, 2019

    QUICK RESPONE TO QUESTIONS. HE HAD ALL ANSWERS THAT I NEEDED AND IF NOT HE WOULD HAVE THEM VERY QUICK. VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Matthew H

    August 5, 2019

    Matt was easy to work with. Anytime we had a question he was always there to help!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Megan H

    July 22, 2019

    Being a first time home owner, I was usually unsure about all the details. Matt made everything a breeze. He was always very helpful and courteous during the whole process. It was a pleasure working with Matt and his team.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kimberly K

    July 13, 2019

    Matt answered answered all my questions and helped me understand anything I was unsure of.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dwayne K

    June 26, 2019

    The personal contact

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Justin S

    June 23, 2019

    Communication. Knowledge. Quick to respond to questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sarah P

    June 12, 2019

    Matt and Gale worked very hard to get my loan closed. I appreciate how communicative they were throughout the process. They were always available to answer my questions and incredibly responsive. As a first time home buyer, they made a potentially very stressful process seem like a walk in the park. They were amazing and I can't tell them thank you enough!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Savannah H

    June 7, 2019

    How helpful Matt was with the whole process. Any questions I had he explained very well to my understanding. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. I am beyond thankful for all of his help

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chad K

    June 5, 2019

    Matt provided excellent communication throughout the entire process. He was always quick and accommodating.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    May 29, 2019

    Great communication, walked us through the process carefully and clearly, made us feel confident in this large purchase

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ashley S

    May 28, 2019

    Matt was great and generally very responsive. He helped to guide us through the process efficiently and with ease. Our closing was a breeze due to his office.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Margaret C

    May 25, 2019

    Matt and his team were on top of the entire process. He provided great advice too.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Micah M

    May 23, 2019

    Matt was very helpful and understanding of our loan needs. He was prompt to answer any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christine D

    May 23, 2019

    Matt was very responsive and knowledgable. We where able to close earlier than expected. We will recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    William C

    May 22, 2019

    Matt really walked me through the process and was a great help. Very enjoyable process

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chevy C

    May 21, 2019

    Matt Black was the most professional person that I have had the pleasure of working with on both occasions . Very friendly and completely made our experience the best ! Always prompt to answer any and all questions and very prompt to respond within minutes . Thanks Matt for both transactions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ginger S

    May 8, 2019

    Matt did everything possible to make this happen for us. He made suggestions on what we needed to do to get things in order, where another loan officer, with another company, wouldn't even try to help. We did what needed to be done, and were able to purchase the house. Matt stayed in touch and let us know where we stood each step of the way. He made this experience

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alexander B

    May 7, 2019

    Very kind and very knowledgeable and understanding and very determined which made my experience amazing! .. just all-around good people. Thank you for everything love my house guys.. In five years let’s do it again! 😀

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey I

    May 3, 2019

    Friendliness and good experience from beginning to end.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven G

    April 29, 2019

    I have worked with Matt on several occasions. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and does what he says he will. Working with Matt is a true pleasure.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Lisa S

    April 29, 2019

    Very on top everything, every step of the way!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John S

    April 23, 2019

    Always kept me updated and responded fairly quickly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven M

    April 17, 2019

    Matt and his team always deliver. They are efficient and close on time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Andrew M

    April 1, 2019

    Matt Black was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable at every stage of the process. As a first-time home buyer, Matt answered every question we had in a timely manner and was always available when we needed him. He even kept us apprised of what stage of the process our home loan was in using language that anyone could complete understand. We would highly recommend Matt Black and Fairway Independent Mortgage to anyone due to our experience being nothing but a pleasure.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Yvonne H

    March 18, 2019

    I didn't think that I would be able to secure the terms of a loan that I wanted, but Matt was able to offer a loan with terms and payments in the range I was seeking. He was very professional and explained everything to me. The process went very smoothly from start to finish. I will definitely recommend Matt and Fairway to anyone I know seeking a mortgage loan.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tony T

    March 5, 2019

    Easier and quicker than I ever imagined.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John R

    February 21, 2019

    Matt Black made it great, honestly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    February 10, 2019

    Matt Black is the bomb!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Glen B

    February 2, 2019

    Matt black was a reference off of a friend that used him. I don’t have any complaints Matt did absolutely everything necessary I did very little and am very satisfied. Definitely recommend to everyone looking to buy.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Roberta S

    January 29, 2019

    We were clear on all aspects of the process, every step of the way! Excellent guidance and professionalism!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Lauren C

    January 8, 2019

    Matt was incredibly responsive and helpful. He didn't hesitate to reach out and was available whenever I needed him, even after hours when I was in the final stages of selecting a mortgage lender. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a non-standard rate lock for our very long closing period and stuck to his quoted numbers. I'd certainly recommend him to friends and family in the future.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Anthony C

    January 8, 2019

    Great experience!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Melissa B

    December 30, 2018

    Matt and Ms. Gale were great. We wlwere first time home buyers and had no idea what we were getting into. I never once felt overwhelmed or like I was uninformed. The whole process was super easy. So thankful we were directed to them!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jarrod D

    December 25, 2018

    Worked well with my schedule being on night shift. Answered every question I had promptly. Great for first time buyers.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alan D

    December 20, 2018

    Fast friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tiffany A

    December 10, 2018

    This was our first time buying a house and as you can expect my husband and I were nervous and did not know what to expect or what to do. From day one Matt had us covered. He answered any questions we had and communicated everything with us during the whole process. We would recommend Matt to our family and friends.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Helen P

    November 30, 2018

    It was about we expected that it

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    SHELLEA H

    November 20, 2018

    Very simple process, Great at getting back to us with any questions we had

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    CHRISTOPHER H

    November 18, 2018

    Matt was fantastic.Super friendly and always called back quick with a answer.I would highly recommend Matt to family and friends

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jonathan J

    November 15, 2018

    Matt was great to work with and was always available to answer any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark S

    October 30, 2018

    Matt and his associates made the entire mortgage process easy and stress free! Great people to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Teri R

    October 19, 2018

    Matt is super friendly and communicates very well, so much that he answered all questions, helped out with my concerns, he was upfront and honest, made me feel that my house buying decision was well worth it. Thanks Matt for being you and doing a amazing job!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Charles C

    October 10, 2018

    Matt was patient and professional , and answered all of my questions in a timely manner . He's the best Mortgage person that I've dealt with .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brian W

    September 25, 2018

    Matt was attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. The entire experience, from pre-qualification to closing was easy, efficient and wonderful. Matt never hesitated to take the time to fully explain any questions I had and make sure that I was ok and understood things as we went along! Thank you so much!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin G

    September 23, 2018

    Matt stayed close on contact during the process and we got everything closed and worked out with his perserverance. His processor Gail was the balm too!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Taylor H

    September 22, 2018

    Matt and his team were vet efficient in getting me the best rate and we’re in constant contact with me by phone and email throughout the process, which only to a couple of weeks. Wow!! Matt and his team made this the easiest mortgage and closing ever. They are awesome!!! Thank you so much!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin K

    September 19, 2018

    It was a pleasure doing business with Matt. The experience was smooth and quick. Matt is a true professional that cares about his clients. You won’t regret doing business with Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Amanda M

    September 19, 2018

    Matt was always available to explain any details that we wanted clarification on with absolute professionalism.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey C

    September 19, 2018

    Matt was upfront and honest and knew the market well. All communication was quick and clear and I had very little concerns through the entire process. No matter the question, Matt was able to quickly answer them for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Shannon O

    September 17, 2018

    He made everything super simple and quick!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John B

    September 14, 2018

    Excellent to the end!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Heather B

    September 14, 2018

    Matt was very informative and always willing to help.