• Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey H

    October 20, 2019

    Very easy to deal with and very informative during the loan process!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bryan S

    October 15, 2019

    Working with Matt on my loan was easy and stress free. Matt was always available to answer any question I had. Would even take my calls not knowing he was on vacation. Matt was also able to help me with getting a better rate on homeowners insurance through another company than the company I was using. If you are looking for someone who will help you with your loan I would highly recommend Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Susan P

    October 14, 2019

    Matt and Holly were very clear about the documentation needed and requested the information in plenty of time so that everything was ready on the day of closing. Both Matt and Holly were very pleasant to work with.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Devan D

    October 2, 2019

    This was my first home purchase. My wife and I were very intimidated when we set out to buy our first house. Matt put us at ease immediately. He answered all questions very quickly and answered some we didn't even know we had. His encouraging and helpful attitude was a huge help.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark S

    October 1, 2019

    Matt is helpful and very responsive. He will answer any questions you have throughout the process very promptly and thoroughly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin M

    September 30, 2019

    This is the second home that Matt has helped me with financing on. He is always quick to return phone calls and is very knowledgeable when it comes to finding solutions to financing road blocks!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brandy P

    September 22, 2019

    Very honest and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and there were no surprises. I felt very comfortable and felt like he was going above and beyond to help me! Thank you!!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Bianca F

    September 13, 2019

    Matt and his team were helpful and attentive throughout the buying process. I would highly recommend him and his team!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dennis T

    September 12, 2019

    From beginning to end, perfect service, perfect communication, made my home purchase a piece of cake!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Karen F

    September 2, 2019

    Matt Black and Gale Heimlich were very supportive and helpful. They made the process very smooth. Only thing is I wish I had met them! Karen Farrelly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Angela L

    August 30, 2019

    The whole process was so easy and streamlined. Matt communicated with me throughout the process. I really didn't think getting a mortgage could be pleasant. I would absolutely refer him to others and plan to!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brian L

    August 30, 2019

    Matt was in constant communication with us, but not overwhelmingly. All of his communication had a purpose. I appreciated that.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Cameron R

    August 18, 2019

    Matt always stayed in contact no matter what. If we had a question he didn't have a problem helping me with anything.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark J

    August 9, 2019

    From the first conversation with Matt, I believed he was working for our best interest. The process was simple, quick and impeccable. Stellar job, Matt!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Daniel B

    August 8, 2019

    QUICK RESPONE TO QUESTIONS. HE HAD ALL ANSWERS THAT I NEEDED AND IF NOT HE WOULD HAVE THEM VERY QUICK. VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Matthew H

    August 5, 2019

    Matt was easy to work with. Anytime we had a question he was always there to help!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Megan H

    July 22, 2019

    Being a first time home owner, I was usually unsure about all the details. Matt made everything a breeze. He was always very helpful and courteous during the whole process. It was a pleasure working with Matt and his team.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kimberly K

    July 13, 2019

    Matt answered answered all my questions and helped me understand anything I was unsure of.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Dwayne K

    June 26, 2019

    The personal contact

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Justin S

    June 23, 2019

    Communication. Knowledge. Quick to respond to questions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Sarah P

    June 12, 2019

    Matt and Gale worked very hard to get my loan closed. I appreciate how communicative they were throughout the process. They were always available to answer my questions and incredibly responsive. As a first time home buyer, they made a potentially very stressful process seem like a walk in the park. They were amazing and I can't tell them thank you enough!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Savannah H

    June 7, 2019

    How helpful Matt was with the whole process. Any questions I had he explained very well to my understanding. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. I am beyond thankful for all of his help

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chad K

    June 5, 2019

    Matt provided excellent communication throughout the entire process. He was always quick and accommodating.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    May 29, 2019

    Great communication, walked us through the process carefully and clearly, made us feel confident in this large purchase

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ashley S

    May 28, 2019

    Matt was great and generally very responsive. He helped to guide us through the process efficiently and with ease. Our closing was a breeze due to his office.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Margaret C

    May 25, 2019

    Matt and his team were on top of the entire process. He provided great advice too.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Micah M

    May 23, 2019

    Matt was very helpful and understanding of our loan needs. He was prompt to answer any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Christine D

    May 23, 2019

    Matt was very responsive and knowledgable. We where able to close earlier than expected. We will recommend him to everyone I know.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    William C

    May 22, 2019

    Matt really walked me through the process and was a great help. Very enjoyable process

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Chevy C

    May 21, 2019

    Matt Black was the most professional person that I have had the pleasure of working with on both occasions . Very friendly and completely made our experience the best ! Always prompt to answer any and all questions and very prompt to respond within minutes . Thanks Matt for both transactions.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Ginger S

    May 8, 2019

    Matt did everything possible to make this happen for us. He made suggestions on what we needed to do to get things in order, where another loan officer, with another company, wouldn't even try to help. We did what needed to be done, and were able to purchase the house. Matt stayed in touch and let us know where we stood each step of the way. He made this experience

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alexander B

    May 7, 2019

    Very kind and very knowledgeable and understanding and very determined which made my experience amazing! .. just all-around good people. Thank you for everything love my house guys.. In five years let’s do it again! 😀

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey I

    May 3, 2019

    Friendliness and good experience from beginning to end.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven G

    April 29, 2019

    I have worked with Matt on several occasions. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and does what he says he will. Working with Matt is a true pleasure.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Lisa S

    April 29, 2019

    Very on top everything, every step of the way!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John S

    April 23, 2019

    Always kept me updated and responded fairly quickly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Steven M

    April 17, 2019

    Matt and his team always deliver. They are efficient and close on time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Andrew M

    April 1, 2019

    Matt Black was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable at every stage of the process. As a first-time home buyer, Matt answered every question we had in a timely manner and was always available when we needed him. He even kept us apprised of what stage of the process our home loan was in using language that anyone could complete understand. We would highly recommend Matt Black and Fairway Independent Mortgage to anyone due to our experience being nothing but a pleasure.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Yvonne H

    March 18, 2019

    I didn't think that I would be able to secure the terms of a loan that I wanted, but Matt was able to offer a loan with terms and payments in the range I was seeking. He was very professional and explained everything to me. The process went very smoothly from start to finish. I will definitely recommend Matt and Fairway to anyone I know seeking a mortgage loan.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tony T

    March 5, 2019

    Easier and quicker than I ever imagined.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John R

    February 21, 2019

    Matt Black made it great, honestly.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Michael S

    February 10, 2019

    Matt Black is the bomb!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Glen B

    February 2, 2019

    Matt black was a reference off of a friend that used him. I don’t have any complaints Matt did absolutely everything necessary I did very little and am very satisfied. Definitely recommend to everyone looking to buy.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Roberta S

    January 29, 2019

    We were clear on all aspects of the process, every step of the way! Excellent guidance and professionalism!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Lauren C

    January 8, 2019

    Matt was incredibly responsive and helpful. He didn't hesitate to reach out and was available whenever I needed him, even after hours when I was in the final stages of selecting a mortgage lender. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a non-standard rate lock for our very long closing period and stuck to his quoted numbers. I'd certainly recommend him to friends and family in the future.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Anthony C

    January 8, 2019

    Great experience!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Melissa B

    December 30, 2018

    Matt and Ms. Gale were great. We wlwere first time home buyers and had no idea what we were getting into. I never once felt overwhelmed or like I was uninformed. The whole process was super easy. So thankful we were directed to them!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jarrod D

    December 25, 2018

    Worked well with my schedule being on night shift. Answered every question I had promptly. Great for first time buyers.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Alan D

    December 20, 2018

    Fast friendly

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Tiffany A

    December 10, 2018

    This was our first time buying a house and as you can expect my husband and I were nervous and did not know what to expect or what to do. From day one Matt had us covered. He answered any questions we had and communicated everything with us during the whole process. We would recommend Matt to our family and friends.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Helen P

    November 30, 2018

    It was about we expected that it

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    SHELLEA H

    November 20, 2018

    Very simple process, Great at getting back to us with any questions we had

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    CHRISTOPHER H

    November 18, 2018

    Matt was fantastic.Super friendly and always called back quick with a answer.I would highly recommend Matt to family and friends

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jonathan J

    November 15, 2018

    Matt was great to work with and was always available to answer any questions we had.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Mark S

    October 30, 2018

    Matt and his associates made the entire mortgage process easy and stress free! Great people to work with!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Teri R

    October 19, 2018

    Matt is super friendly and communicates very well, so much that he answered all questions, helped out with my concerns, he was upfront and honest, made me feel that my house buying decision was well worth it. Thanks Matt for being you and doing a amazing job!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Charles C

    October 10, 2018

    Matt was patient and professional , and answered all of my questions in a timely manner . He's the best Mortgage person that I've dealt with .

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Brian W

    September 25, 2018

    Matt was attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. The entire experience, from pre-qualification to closing was easy, efficient and wonderful. Matt never hesitated to take the time to fully explain any questions I had and make sure that I was ok and understood things as we went along! Thank you so much!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin G

    September 23, 2018

    Matt stayed close on contact during the process and we got everything closed and worked out with his perserverance. His processor Gail was the balm too!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Taylor H

    September 22, 2018

    Matt and his team were vet efficient in getting me the best rate and we’re in constant contact with me by phone and email throughout the process, which only to a couple of weeks. Wow!! Matt and his team made this the easiest mortgage and closing ever. They are awesome!!! Thank you so much!!!!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Kevin K

    September 19, 2018

    It was a pleasure doing business with Matt. The experience was smooth and quick. Matt is a true professional that cares about his clients. You won’t regret doing business with Matt.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Amanda M

    September 19, 2018

    Matt was always available to explain any details that we wanted clarification on with absolute professionalism.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Jeffrey C

    September 19, 2018

    Matt was upfront and honest and knew the market well. All communication was quick and clear and I had very little concerns through the entire process. No matter the question, Matt was able to quickly answer them for me.

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Shannon O

    September 17, 2018

    He made everything super simple and quick!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    John B

    September 14, 2018

    Excellent to the end!

  • Reviews for Matt Black

    Heather B

    September 14, 2018

    Matt was very informative and always willing to help.